Montgomery Tour of PEI

A perfect checklist for anyone head to Prince Edward Island!  I wish I had watched this prior to my bike trip so I could have gauged better what I had to see versus what I could wait on for the next trip.  We missed out on a few places simply due to our biking route but I did get to see the house she was born in by accident.

We were biking through New London along the road when I saw the sign coming up on the left. I managed to veer quickly and found myself yelling from the parking lot for everyone else to join me. It was the happy accidents during the trip that still remain the brightest memories.

Watching the video now while I’m writing is making me want to reread Maud by Melanie Fishbane (yea! for advance copies). If you haven’t per-ordered you still have time. Well the sun is finally back in Calgary so it’s time to make a cup of tea and find a sun beam on the porch (probably still with a blanket) and read Maud again.

Video Published on Mar 2, 2015
Soundtrack: “Anne’s Theme” by Hagood Hardy
All photos by Bernadeta Milewski
http://www.kierunekavonlea.blogspot.com
One thought on “Montgomery Tour of PEI

Leave a Reply

